Governments should make more effort to promote alternative sources of energy. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this contemporary era, the consumption of natural resources has proliferated around the globe. In order to meet this demand authorities should introduce alternative resources which can be beneficial for future generations. I can mostly agree with this statement by keeping another side of the view in mind. To begin with, the foremost reason to promote other energy sources is to control pollution. For example, with the enormous progress of the auto industry, the use of transportation vehicles has boomed in the last two decades. As a result, a large amount of fossil fuel has been used by the public which is the paramount cause of increasing pollution. Furthermore, the price of all sorts of energy has increased swiftly. For instance, petrol price is at its peak in India and other countries and it is certainly not affordable to the citizens. The inflation rate of these nations surged in the past few years directly depending on the rate of fuels. Other alternative resources can be solutions to all these concerns. However, administrations should be prepared with current energy sources also because natural resources do not remain available all the time. To illustrate, in the rainy season solar plants may not receive sufficient sunlight and the populace can not rely on this energy at that specific time. In addition, natural resources can cause problems to other habitats like marine species can be disturbed by generators and rotors installed in the sea to generate water energy. To conclude this, governments should really encourage other alternatives of energy to not only control pollution but also to preserve resources for upcoming generations. With the same,approach they should also take care of other species and nature, of course.