The governments arts, music and theature is a waste of money. Government should invest these funds in public services instead. What extend you agree?

It is argued that governments should rather allocate financial resources to public services than some other purposes such as arts, music and theatre which are such a waste of large sums. I partly disagree with this point of view. On the one hand, public services are prioritized to receive national coffers because of their necessity and importance to civilians. Healthcare, for example, is considered the most important service for citizens. Everyone must be ensured to be cared for in any spiritual or physical problems. To reach that aim, therefore, large sums should be invested by the governments. Besides, public transportation should be funded by national coffers to improve the infrastructure. As a result, traffic can be chopped down significantly. On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why I believe investing in arts is not a waste of money and the national budget should also be spent to support the expenditure on entertainment. Firstly, arts, music and theatre play a crucial role in people's lives. It is because these forms of entertainment are able to make those who are interested in unwind or have fun after tired working days. Secondly, these are the ways civilians can broaden their horizons. For example, people who frequently visit art galleries will gain more knowledge about well-known artists and their art styles. It is definitely the same for musical and theatrical aspects. Citizens will be knowledgeable about kinds of music and film genres. In conclusion, although public services taken care of most by the government necessarily receive a large sum of money, I contend that entertaining purposes should also be funded. It is advisable that the governments should spend a balance of financial support on those purposes.