Some people think living in big cities is bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A lot of debate is in vogue that staying in big cities may have repercussions on health. I strongly disagree with the statement as living in big cities would also give you an opportunity to have more access to better health facilities. usually, small towns lack advanced level medical facilities and people have to commute to urban areas which can risk their health. metropolitan cities, on the other hand, provide multiple and more nearby access to medical facilities. Meanwhile, better public transport is also another important factor that differentiates the characteristics of both livings. in case of an emergency, hospitals and some other social organisations are providing ambulance facilities with basic medication while travelling to the hospital. It also shrinks the chances of losing a life which is not possible to avail in small towns. another important factor is the social life of big cities. Being part of that circle gives a break from a hectic and stressful life to enjoy the luxuries of big cities. there are some studies that conclude that spending spare time with a friend can boost the energy level and make people happier. there are a lot of opportunities to explore and enjoy the nightlife of the urban areas. It not only refreshes our mind but also gives an exposure to different cultures. this may have a positive impact on the health of a person. In conclusion. Living in large cities provides better health facilities and opportunities to expand the social circle which can expand healthy activities and thus improved the living life.