In the future, nobody wiil buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, it is pretty normal to have an e-book or a tablet. Because of it, it is predicted to use fewer physical sources of knowledge, enabling access to this information freely. In my opinion, this statement is completely correct. I believe that publishing on the Internet is a cheaper way of distributing information, in addition, the internet brings new ways of selling without reducing its viability. Firstly, the traditional newspapers or books are always bounded to a costly process of manufacturation. Due to the different stages of its production, its costs are increased significantly in comparison to the cost of developing them online. Consequently, it is not affordable to sell these products traditionally, even currently and online selling or publishing methods are the only possible ways of their distribution. To illustrate, in Spain traditional newspapers ' sails are less than 10% of their total profits, relaying entire profits on online participation. As well as I commented in the last paragraph, traditional sold books and newspapers are not affordable, but online distribution is not a non-remounarable way of distribution. Particularly, the newspapers and book authors have countless ways of patronage that can be, for example, including ads on their webs or applying a minimum subscription, lending affordable access to the consumers. Concretely, the famous novelist, Brandon Sanderson, used a known web of crowdfunding to subentione his last published book, reducing its costs and letting him know the expectations of his fans. To conclude, new technologies are always adding new ways of making sales, even for traditional medios. Due to it, these products are cheaper and can be consumed in different ways, adding flexibility to the ways of their remuneration.