Most artist earn lower salaries and should therefore receive funding from the government in order for them to continue with their work. To what extent do you agree ?

Nowadays, the country has a limited budget and has much staff to fund, whether it is homeless unemployment education or the healthcare system. Then I totally disagree with this topic that why we have to spend our tax on artist work just for their lovely art and fun hobbies. Beginning with, my nation in the capital city such as Bangkok we still have poor drainage and transportation system. These issues are waiting to be fixed and the funding from the government will solve the problems. But on this topic said the government should spend money for their art, then they can remain their job and other people must continue their own boring work to fulfil these artists' dreams and try to gather salaries to pay their own tax. Moreover, in my opinion some occupations such as fireman, janitor, taxi-driver and food-delivery etc. these careers should be funding by the government in order to assist their better living. Because basic welfare is really vital for everyone. For example, if I have an illness and I go to the hospital the treatment needs to be free of charge. Also, transportation must be convenient, everyone must reaching to the education and medical care must be adequate for everyone. In conclusion, if artists receive a lower income than another career they should find a new position where they can obtain more salaries along with other people. And in my notion everyone is equal no one or exactly job must have no privilege.