Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

an increasingly advanced, and developed society also leads to problems affecting the environment due to industrial waste, dust from motorbikes, cars, and human waste leading to many environment problems such as climate change, ozone depletion, marine environment pollution, and especially the disappearance of several plants and animals species important to human life. Although I agree it is a serious problem, I still think that our Earth has more than many issues to worry. on the one hand, there are many reasons why loss of animals and plants is a matter of concern today. first, it must be mentioned that people's awareness and greed for forest protection. some people from ethnic minorities are still not aware that it is illegal to cut down forest and hunt animals. besides, some people know that but still do to sell for money. moreover, climate change, specifically global warning, also a reason why disappearance or some plants and animals. Melting ice causes sea levels to rise more and more, causing tsunami or hot weather, causing wildfires everywhere in the world, which makes it difficult for animals to find places to live and source of food. on the other hand, i support the view that there are more pressing environmental issues that need attention; specifically here is water pollution including domestic water and seawater, ponds, and rivers. the main cause of water pollution is due to human activities such as domestic waste, medical waste from people living near the sea, or rivers that are not treated but directly thrown into the water. more toxic is waste from factories and enterprises, which not only causes serious water pollution but also affects human health. more specifically, may increase the risk of cancers, miscarriages, and birth defects. in summary, although the disappearance of plants and animals species is a serious problem, I still think that there are many environmental issues that are of concern today.