Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Whether in developed or developing countries, the government focuses on environmental issues and has built at least one national park to protect rare and precious species of flora and fauna. This leads one to wonder whether the disappearance of particular species is an environmental priority. However, I disagree with that for the following reasons. Climate change is the first reason for people to reflect on natural agents that have a heavy impact on the environment. A series of melting ice events at the two polar bridges and global warming will continuously take place due to the direct effect of climate change. For example, floods will appear with a dense frequency in the countries near the southern and northern ends, and people can suffer material and spiritual losses. Therefore, we have to take positive actions and methods to handle the negative situations of climate change in order to enhance a better life. Fauna and Florists claimed that the lack of specific species would cause an imbalance in the ecosystem. When a species in the wild goes extinct, it could simply destroy certain food chains in the wild. For example, the Pyrenean ibex belongs to the wild goats family in the food chain consisting of plants - goats - tigers - microorganisms, so the extinction of the Pyrenean ibex species led to an increase in vegetation density and a decrease in the amount of the tiger food in its food chain. Therefore, it can be argued that the loss of plant and animal species is a top priority factor in environmental problems, as evidenced by the construction of national parks. However, the importance of ecological balance is not convincing enough to be the most concern of the environment. In recent years, people's health has been seriously damaged when faced with countless smoke and dust pollution caused by people's daily activities or unexpected incidents that cause severe harm to the environment. For example, mass forest fires occurred in Indonesia, Australia, and other unfortunate countries, which released tons of exhaust fumes into the living world. At that time, citizens in those countries or neighboring countries went out to the streets; they would have to endure the covering of polluted black dust and not be able to see anything in front of them even though it was daytime. Therefore, we should establish disciplined and orderly lifestyles that do not destroy the environment and indirectly harm our health. To sum up, the main environmental problems for the survival of humanity are those that come from climate change and environmental pollution as they lead to a host of other consequences. Besides, the disappearance of some specific species also contributes to the difficulties of the environment. Therefore, it is not possible to underestimate any factor that negatively affects the environment, each agent must be properly divided by the government to fully solve environmental problems to bring a good life for the citizen.