Some feel that cities should be designed to be beautiful while others feel their functionality is more important. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In this presentday present day society, there has been much discussion about the construction of cities. Some people see that towns should be beautifully built, while others present they should be constructed functionally. This debated issue has ignited the public attention from time to time. In this essay, different views on that matter will be discussed in the following paragraphs, and then my humble opinion will be followed by. On the one hand, it can be obviously seen that beautiful cities can bring a vast number of benefits to the country. First of all, being famous for their beauty can enhance the tourist attraction which can lead to earning a large amount of foreign income. In addition, an aesthetically-pleasing city is the main feature of the country. For example, as Indonesia is widely well-known for its appealing city, Bali, there is an increasing number of foreigners visit there annually. Therefore, beautiful cities could likely to have an upper hand, and the results are undeniably impressive. Nevertheless, other proponents who adopt a feasible approach assert that basically, cities must be designed in a functional way. Likewise, the country’s overall development is highly dependable on its own infrastructure such as an ease of transportation, having quality health care services and higher standard of living. Accordingly, city council should prioritize first to fill the gap of citizens’ needs. Having both sides of the arguments considered, although stunning cities help in earning for foreign money, the functionality is the basic ground factor for a nation. What I passionately believe is that if the city was practically structured, it can consequently uplift the whole nation ‘s advancement.