Robots and artificial intelligence are being developed to replace humans in the workplace. Why is this happening? Do you think this will have a positive or negative impact on society?

It is a common belief that automation and AI have been predicted to alter people in the workplace in the future due to the reduction of costs in the company. This situation will lead to a negative impact on communication because of the gap between each person. It is undeniable that AI plays an essential role in our lives, but it cause a serious effect on the lives of employees. Many robots are bought by huge companies, the director wants to buy them to reduce the costs which are related to the humans in the process. Not only that, robots and AI can solve a huge number of information as soon as possible while people need more days to tackle with. Take Japan as a prime example, where robots hold a vital key to the production progress. Each factory almost has robots, their manager believe that robots and AI can work all day without relaxing or other demanding people. Besides, they can work in a hazardous environment which can affect people's health directly. Therefore, more companies and factories choose machines instead of employees. Another argument worth considering is that robots and AI can have an uncooperative impact on society. When robots develop, people tend to depend more on them and want to tackle the problem at home instead of going to the office. This results in a phenomenon that more people in spite of working at the same branch, do not know about each other. Besides, robots also make people more afraid to communicate with each other when on the street because there are many robots or apps related to artificial intelligence that help people find the information they need instead of having to ask people around the previous time. It may be a reason why more people are not keen on the technology. Taking everything into consideration, people cannot deny that automation can bring more benefits for people however it can damage their lives directly and have a pessimistic effect on humanity.