It was predicted that people living in the twenty-first century would have more free time than ever before because of improvements in technology. To what extent has this prediction come true?

It is irrefutable that technology has become an inseparable part of our lives because our lives depend on it. It is argued that people of the modern age will have more leisure time than ever before due to cutting-edge technology. I agree with this thought thoroughly, as we can see due to machines and transportation systems time consumption has dramatically decreased. To begin with, with the help of breakthroughs, daily base jobs have become more easy to do. For example, in the 19th century, workshops and agriculture fields were not as saving as they have become nowadays with the help of motors and tractors. An individual can do the task on their own in a single day, which used to be done with ten people in a single day. So, it can be seen how technology saves us time that we can use for recreational activities. Moreover, transporting stuff or people with new technology is really time -saving. As an illustration, in the old days, people used to travel from one place to another with the help of cycles or animal-supported transportation types of equipment, which were time -consuming. But, these days, thousands of kilometers can be traveled with the help of new technology vehicles. Undoubtedly, technology has made an individual's life easy and time -saving so one can enjoy their valuable time with their loved ones. To conclude, advancements in the technology sector have changed an individual's life completely, as they do not have to do lots of work daily. Now, they can enjoy their life while traveling from one place to another and doing daily jobs.