Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment ? What can be done by individuals and government to solve this problem ?

The debris and wastage caused by the excess usage of carriers, containers, bottles, and wrappers made up of plastic material, is having a detrimental effect on nature. This is a serious problem because it affects the air and water quality, and also it occupies the landfill. This essay will consider the main causes of the plastic side effects, before proposing two possible solutions. Perhaps the most important cause of malleable product contamination is uncontrolled plastic waste management. Due to the growing population, plastic usage has drastically raised over the last few decades. Also, the masses also have a tendency to throw used plastic debris openly in the drainages, lakes, and rivers. This results in addition to water adulteration and in parallel create a threat to marine life. Another key factor, due to its non-degradable properties, more and more debris is dumped occupying the lands. This can lead to scarcity of land availability in the future, which can pose a threat to human survival. Fortunately, however, there are two promising solutions to this problem. First of all, people should not throw plastic waste in the open grounds and water resources. This would help in creating clean surroundings. For instance, people should use recycled, organic bags made of cane, cardboard, paper, etc. Secondly, Government should raise public awareness against the usage of plastic bags. They should impose hefty fines against the accused. This would generate fear and awareness in human minds. In conclusion, plastic contamination is a serious problem to earth that is primarily caused by inefficient waste management. I recommend that Government should take serious actions to prevent further damage to the environment for future generations.