Governments should not have to provide care or financial support for elderly people because it is the responsibility of each person to prepare for retirement and support him or herself. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is stated that the government should not provide guidance or monetary advantages to elderly persons because each resident must be prepared for retirement and capable of self-sufficiency. I partially agree and explain first how this plan would bring financial security and second why those abandoning elderly persons from low-income families is inhumane. Firstly, The main reason in favour of not funding and provision of care by authority is every person must indeed take steps to save money in advance to secure their future after leaving the workforce rather than expecting the power to take care of their expenditures. For instance, a working individual can always opt for a suitable pension scheme and save a part of their monthly income towards their pension account which can be withdrawn with interest only when they are retired. Therefore, these actions when initiated well in advance yield great benefits in terms of financial security for elderly individuals without relying on the authority to cover their expenses. Secondly, The other reason against not spending and protecting by authority is considered inhumanity. The state should act humanely toward ageing people who cannot aid themselves. Some communities are unable to plan for pullout due to their existing circumstances. For example, many underprivileged societies are financially incapable due to less income, as a result, depending on state legislation to provide attention and pension when they are aged. Henceforth, the council must provide free care and support to those elderly folks who need it the most for they are also part of the country and should not be neglected whatsoever. In conclusion, It is stated that the government should not provide guardianship or financial assistance to older citizens because each resident must be prepared for retirement and self-support. even though I believe that this approach would bring financial security, I reckon that abandoning elderly persons from low-income families is inhumane.