Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the present, some people have indulged in leisure activities. The forthcoming paragraphs will delve into the reason and the impact of transition in the community. There are a variety of reasons why individuals have engaged in different hobbies today. One of these is to divert attention. Many things affect our life now, such as the content on social media that we usually watch. Moreover, the different views and opinions that we can read online had affected our mental health, which is why people tend to seek something that will expand their horizons and broaden their perspectives. For instance, young adults prefer to play video games to avoid the toxicity of online hubs. Therefore, they detach themselves from the virtual world of the internet. Involving fun-time events that let you explore, and either be physically or mentally active, thus, promoting a healthy lifestyle. For example, playing basketball with friends or workmates after school or work. As a result, a person can feel the thrill, or get hyped. These activities do also strengthen the bonds with folk we daily encounter. While achieving a fit body you can also have a healthy mind. Living one's life beyond imagination, just as a common millennial would say "YOLO!" means you only live once, so make the most of it. In conclusion, some crowd have been committing their time to hobbies so that they will escape reality for a while. Given the situation, everyone should take time to pause and enjoy the moment but do not limit yourself to many possibilities.