Studying the English language in an English-speaking country is the best but not the only way to learn language. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true that there are many ways to learn English and some people still think that learning English in the native countries such as the UK, the USA, and Australia is the best option. For me, I do not agree with the sentiment. The key to gaining linguistics knowledge is to learn from the origin. Considering English is lingua franca nowadays, there are billions of people out there speaking it and even tons of them are native, therefore, kids can learn the language through the native speakers anywhere they want. As in most countries, language schools or even international schools with native speakers these days are available in every corner of all the big cities, both guardians and students have countless choices to enrol. Also, with the school in the same country parents do not have to worry so much about the students. Still, people may claim that the English language environment is essential to the students, in fact, families are the most significant environment for children and parents can create an English environment for their kids as well. Bilingualism is becoming more and more common these days meaning that there are many families communicating using more than one language. From my personal experience, I have seen a pure Thai family share their content on YouTube of teaching their kids English from a very age. It turned out that the kids can speak magnificent English with the right accent, intonation and word choices and most importantly, the kids are still getting the love, warmth and support directly. In conclusion, parents do not need to send their offspring abroad just to succeed in a language skill anymore because studying from the home country can offer the knowledge from native speakers as well.