Nowadays many children have trouble paying attention in class or concentrating on their school work. Why is this happening? How can this problem be solved?

An increasing number of children encounter a problem with lack of focus during their classes and school assignments. This essay discusses the reason behind this trend and suggests measures by which this issue can be tackled. A primary cause of distraction in students' is due to an increase in the screen time. This is because due to the change in the educational system, pupils are supposed to complete their academic assignments and do learning through digital technology. Moreover, nowadays internet availability is throughout a day. As a result, children use smartphones and computers most of the time instead of indulging in an outdoor activities. For instance, one of the leading cause of distarction is linked with smartphones due to their harmful radiations. Therefore, it leads to a increase in an anxiety and other mental disorders which effects the overall concentration of children. A possible solution to this problem would be a combined effort of parents and teachers. To elaborate, parents can motivate their children to get involved in physical activities and outdoor games. Alongside, teachers should modify their teaching methods by using methods which makes minimal usage of digital technology. Consequently, this will refrain pupils from gadets and will help to alleviate the issue of distraction. To illustrate, a recent study concluded that students who play sports attain better grades due to high focus in comparison to those who prefers to play video games indoors. In conclusion, rising numbers of student are lacking their concentration in academics due to a increased usage of gadgets. By a synergistic effort of parents and mentors this issue can be mitigated.