Some people think that the best way to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars and riding motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Unquestionably, highway traffic security plays a crucial role in the transportation system to avoid accidents. A section of the public asserts that to proliferating transport security, the age limit for driving should be increased. Even though escalating the minimum age seems to positive step, I do not agree that is the most effective measure to increase roadway protection. The maturity factor in driving has been proven to be extremely important in this practice. Thus increasing the minimum age for driving is definitely a step in the right direction. For instance, If youngsters learn driving skills when they are properly mature and handle the traffic congestion, it will not only overcome the risk of incidents but also increases the protection of other people on the roads. This measure, therefore, could prevent youth to use vehicles in cities without appropriate training as well as complete age requirements. However, it is not sufficient to solve the overarching driving concerns. The difficulty is that age restriction for safe driving is only part of the rules. Research shows that all accidental cases are not only occurred by underage drivers, other various factors are also responsible for these mishappenings such as poor traffic light systems, breakage of road security rules, and does not wear a helmet during driving. Moreover, the government should need to ensure that every individual follows the on-road safety procedures to avoidance of danger. Besides this, people have to realize the importance of equipment such as seatbelts and helmets to prevent road accidents. To conclude, although age limitation is a step in the right direction, I believe that people have to follow all rules and regulations to ensure transport welfare is the only way to increase protection on roads.