Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views

Nowadays, many countries are organizing mega play competitions to improve their economic growth. moreover, the government also earns very high revenue by selling tickets for the development. most the citizens think hosting an activities competition at an international level is a bad idea not beneficial for the nation whereas some people show their interest in this competition. me, I agree with both views.in this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion. On the one hand, some argue that hosting international games tournaments can be beneficial to countries and it can secure inflows of foreign capital. moreover, it increases the profile of the city and can lead to lasting economic benefits and significant advantages in the long term investment which comes from preparing for a major exhibition. in addition, the several years of planning and investment will help create jobs and can revitalize depressed cities. for example, London Olympics 2012, created 8000 full-time jobs and lead to a boost in economic output of close to 200 billion. On the other hand, some argue that hosting a major sporting tournament like an Olympics can significant sums, which have to be paid for by the taxpayers although many facilities built for the occasion can never be used again. furthermore, major sporting exhibitions increasingly have to implement higher levels of security and it is both costly and can restrict the freedom of movement of local citizens during games. moreover, to finance the athletics, major corporate donors are given exclusive rights, which means many local suppliers are excluded from the tournaments themselves. for example, there are official water suppliers, fast food and official soft drinks. if you do not pay large sums, you To conclude, in my opinion, I agree with highlights of the views organizing sports gives more economy and highlights the profile of the city and another view it will be a burden to the taxpayers to pay the tax and it is a waste of money building and it is not used after that.