In many countries schools have severe problems with student behaviour. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, many schools in several nations are facing issues dealing with how students behave. Some of these problems are a lack of focus in studies and rude behaviour, for which I believe an adolescent age and overuse of technology are the primary reasons. As solutions, mentorship and judicial use of advanced tech devices are some remedial ways. The foremost reason pupils start acting a little rash is when they reach their adolescence. During this period, several hormonal changes take place in their bodies which may cause them to behave more aggressively. For example, most of them start considering themselves adults and seek the independence to do whatever they want, and any restrictions are met with hostile behaviour. Furthermore, most children not being able to focus much on their lessons due to an over-reliance on modern gadgets for entertainment. For instance, numerous studies have confirmed that spending too much time watching videos, playing computer games etc. can shorten the attention span among youngsters, and they are more distracted by everything. Talking about the first solution, students should be assigned teachers as their mentors who can also act as their friends along with teaching them. To illustrate, friendly tutors can encourage students to share their problems with them along with guiding them on how to deal with the difficulties faced during their younger years, which would eventually make students calmer. The second solution involves a more thoughtful approach to using mobiles and desktops to improve the concentration power among children. For instance, putting a limit on the use of tech gadgets during school hours would gradually make students focus more on their classrooms and improve their grades. In conclusion, the growing age and the rising proliferation of technology are major reasons behind schools complaining about student behaviour, which can effectively be solved by friendly tutors and reasonable use of tech gadgets.