Plastic bags, plastic bottles, and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by the governments and individuals to solve this problem?

Environmental activists believe that the use of plastic in the packaging of goods is harmful to nature. Plastic may cause several damage to the environment. I will explore the potential problems and provide appropriate solutions to tackle them. As far as the life cycle of plastic is concerned, it takes thousands of years for this material to vanish in the soil or water. For example, I remember five years ago when I buried a juice bottle under the ground and got surprised by finding it intact after four years. Therefore, uncontrollable disposing of such products may result in a lack of space for a long-term period of time. Another drawback is its danger to the ecosystem. In other words, plastic interferes with the existence of sea creatures, including fish, whales, etc. For instance, it involves changing their body structure during evolution. There are plenty of suggestions to solve these problems. First of all, plastic materials should be collected domestically and recycled by specific companies. This could not be achieved unless authorities raise people's awareness via social media or other commercial resources. Secondly, alternative materials that can be recycled easily and quickly must be considered as a short-term approach Moreover, society plays an important role in replacing plastic packaging by refusing to carry their goods in a plastic cover To conclude, plastic products burden much damage to the environment. Therefore, humans should change their behaviour to save the planet they live on. It is recommended that governments apply laws on proper ways of recycling plastics and replacing other unharmful materials in the packaging process.