Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification.

People are debating about university students focused on the subjects and the way they learn. Some university students think they have to know more understanding not only the main module but also other modules and that is the reason why they choose elective modules. However, others think you should focus only on the main subject that you want to qualify. This essay will discuss both opinions and give you more cases as an example. Some university students want to know more other subjects not only for main subjects. The University also give them access to that. Then students can choose the main module which is mandatory to understand and also an elective module as an additional insight. For instance, if you want to be an entrepreneur, you will need to understand more aspects of your business. Instead of focusing only on finance, you have to acknowledge such as tax, permit, stakeholder relations, and so on. On the other hand, people think you have to spend your time and paying more attention only to the subject you want to qualify for or be an expert. For example, if you want to be a doctor you have to understand deeply modules as a doctor in general, specific areas, and also know more about medicine. All of the aspects are only about the medical area, but as a doctor, you should know more deeply. In my case, I prefer to choose the first advice. Understanding another perspective will give you a higher point of view. You can work together as a team from various backgrounds and solve problems. In conclusion, both methods will work depending on your goal. There are always the best and the worst part depending on what you want to achieve.