Some people think that children should start school very early. Some people think they should start at least when they are 7 years old. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is little doubt over the fact that all parents dream of providing the best possible education for their children. This issue has sparked heated controversy with some people claiming that children should start school at 7 years old or more, while others strongly advocate that they should begin it as soon as possible. Personally, I totally concur with the former viewpoint. On the one hand, the benefit that schooling brings to children is undeniable. When offspring starts going to school early, a child may develop their awareness and a sense of cognition. In addition, the education system at preschool provides them with various morals and values like sharing things, being kind to others and respecting others. A school nurtures these values in a child at a very early age which helps them enhance their mental and emotional maturity. Therefore, kids have more relationships which can adapt more quickly in society. On the other hand, there are several arguments why I support the statement that a child should not start preschool until they are at least 7 years old. Family plays a key role in their lives which affects their thinking and their path. Offsprings need to be familiar with family members and strengthen family bonds. From that, they can share and express their feeling more easily. Besides, home is the best place which nurture their interest through their normal activities. As a consequence, kids can learn values and norms that may not be taught at school. In conclusion, although the education system plays an integral part in developing the mindset of kids when they are young, I am of the opinion that they should not start preschool too early because family nurture is even more important for their childhood.