Despite health warnings, a large number of people continue to smoke all over the world. Why should we be concerned about this? What solutions would you suggest? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, with a rise in work pressure, there is a consecutive increase in stress. The same, in my,opinion has pushed the public to indulge in smoking all over the globe despite issuing several health warnings. I, in this, the essay will delve deeper into the problems and also discuss the solutions to the concerns. On one hand, with escalating pressure from the job front, there is seen to be an ascending order of people indulging in smoking these days. In spite of various attempts of creating awareness, the numbers aren’t declining. Firstly, smoking causes lung cancer. The smoke inhaled contains particles of burned ash which is extremely carcinogenic. According to some research, even one pack of cigarettes puts an individual at risk for pulmonary metastasis in his/her lifetime. For example, a survey conducted in India demonstrated that due to vaping (a form of smoking), many caught cancer at the tender age of 25 which cost them money and job. Also, it proved to be an economic backlash for the country. Secondly, those who are exposed to the smoke are called passive smokers. This is highly harmful as it can aggravate some existing conditions namely, asthma, bronchitis and even child-bearing mothers. To give a clear example, a study conducted in Norway showed that many pregnant women gave birth to a deformed fetus whose husbands were active smokers. Furthermore, the teenagers in an attempt of copying the adults or the movie stars fall prey to this and develop severe addiction. To exemplify, a study led by the Indian government suggested that an increasingly growing group of youngsters in the habit of smoking have marred their own educational growth. Hence, a permanent roadblock in their careers. On the flip slide, there are a variety of options available to sort this massive problem of addiction amongst both youth and adults. To start with, set up de-addiction camps in both rural and urban areas. Moreover, more youth clubs should participate in shaming the same. In addition, the removal of smoking areas in the airport, bars or pubs to condemn this act of self-harm. To give a clear example, the government of Finland has replaced smoking areas with newborn breastfeeding areas. Furthermore, involving more celebrities to join the movement as they are role models and icons to a big lot. To illustrate, recently Deepika had conducted a no-smoking campaign where she inspired the younger generation by sharing, her experience about how inculcating good lifestyle habits has benefitted her. To conclude, I concur with the fact that smoking has grave dangers attached to it and as soon as one realizes that this is nothing but an obstacle in life, implementation of solutions doesn’t seem much difficult.