The best way to learn about other culture is to work in a multinational organization do you agree or Disagree

Since there are thousands of cultures and ways of life out there, people nowadays are more educated and they wish to learn them. Many believe that being employed in an international company would be the easiest and smartest way to do so. However, I do not agree with the statement although it can be possible to learn. Employees in an international company would definitely face more cultural experiences than those who are working elsewhere. Since encountering basic differences such as food, personality, and clothing are more like to happen, co-workers in this type of workplace are more open and willing to show their identities as well. Therefore, working in multinational communities can provide chances for exposure to various backgrounds. However, that way of learning is not the best because the main responsibility of employees is to work. Therefore, in a workplace even though you can achieve many skills, it would not allow you to learn a whole new culture while working. Each worker has their own jobs needed to be done, it could be selfish or rather rude for others to expect them to share their personal life. For instance, it would be a burden to Asian co-workers to be expected to bring their food and share it during lunch. In conclusion, it is true people who are working in an international company have more chance of experiencing new cultures, yet it is not the best way of comprehending new cultures considering that it can be disrespectful to some individuals to share their lives. As these reasons are listed, this is why I disagree with the idea of wanting to learn through work.