Some people say that family is the most powerful influence on a child's development. Others say that other factors such as (television friends music etc.) play a greater role today. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The families' roles in children's growth and manners in comparison with other decisive factors has been a frequent subject through the long years. While many individuals opine that a child is exposed to parents' manners and affected by them, I believe the media and friends mostly influence them, as I will discuss in the further paragraphs. It is undeniable that families have a crucial role in nurturing a child, especially at younger ages. As they care about their toddler, they can be informed about most of their needs and talents; thus, they can realize and nurture their gifted talents and provide the requirements for improvement. Moreover, a broad range of characteristics is formed in childhood based on family members' interaction with a child. For instance, the research has approved that persons who gain enough attention in earlier stages of their life and entail close relations with their mother, father, and siblings can take advantage of strong self-confidence in the future stages. However, on the other hand, it is so bright families' effects may be lasted no longer, as the children put step to school. This means, they spend the vast majority of the time out of home with the companies of their peers, learning new things from them. In addition, they show interest in games, animations and movies, take role models for themselves as well as follow and imitate them. My younger brother, who turned 9 years old, as an example, wears clothes and behaves just like his favourite Disney character. Therefore, personally, I think after a limited period before school family is the most substantial factor to lead offspring's manners after that they are totally under the control of media and friends. To sum up, people have two points of view about whether the greatest impressive source of offspring is family or not. As I mentioned above they have a crucial role in the upbringing of a child but other groups have more influence.