Globalization is positive for economies but its negative sides should not be ignored. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are numerous beneficial factors that globalization may contribute to a high economic status of a country however its drawbacks must not be neglected. I firmly believe that it will have a great impact on economic development and I will give my support in the ensuing paragraphs. On the one hand, the gathering of different countries at Dubai expo 2020 brought spectacular merit to their economy such as in the livelihood industries of the citizen. For instance, those locally made products will be introduced to different visitors and absolutely they will purchase them for the sake of souvenirs. In this way, the people of Dubai will obtain high revenue and it will help its economic status. However, the congestion of tourists might be a contributory factor in the easy transmission of upper respiratory infections like flu, but the health institution of Dubai will adhere to effective handwashing for the people to prevent the transmission of viral infection. Thus, the positive effect on its economic status will not hinder the health of the public. On the other hand, globalization also attracts people globally to explore a specific country. Such as in Japan, where the previous Olympics were held; most Japanese give information about different tourist destinations to all the visitors coming from different continents of the world. In such a way, this will make the tourism industry procure a high-income tax return from all the visitors. Even though high waste products will arise due to the high impact of tourists, still their government were implementing numerous signage in every corner of the tourist spot in throwing their garbages properly in such a way that surroundings cleanliness will be maintained. Hence, Japan will get a high income for the tourism industry as well as maintain the beauty of nature. In summary, all different gatherings of individuals to a specific country that would give a high revenue to their economic status is a great help to all, without ruining the mother earth as well as the health of the public by giving a huge emphasis on it as well.