in their advertising bussinesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way

The novelty of products has been highlighted heavily in advertisements nowadays, which is related to various factors in customers' minds. In my opinion, such promoting strategy has a harmful impact. Several reasons are associated with this issue. Firstly, most young people tend to be in fashion, and they can be easily attracted to the novel changes of their already possessed gadgets. Consequently, companies always perform minor modifications to gain profits repetitively, such as a pretty unseen colour, a brand new appearance, or a specialised version that has been released with a limited number. In addition, customers who value practical usage can be persuaded to buy new stuff either when they learn that a powered-up product is on sale. The up-to-date electronic gadgets are often equipped with more powerful chips, bigger storage space, more useful functions, etc. Despite the tendency, I believe that the disadvantages of such advertisement outweigh the advantages. This exaggerating promotion stimulates the hunger for commercialism constantly; hence, a tremendous amount of waste is produced. For instance, every time Apple holds a public promotion conference, many folks would choose the newly released iPhones over their normally-functioning older ones. Therefore, new production lines are being expanded, and massive natural resources and countless human labours are invested in these factories. Contrarily, these used items will eventually turn into electronic junks waiting for processing, which can be a significant burden to the environment. To summarise, several explanations correlate with advertising strategies, such as customers' preference for fashion and function. Personally, I regard this development as an awful influence, since it might cost considerable waste of natural and human resources.