Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work How do you think children should spend their free time? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience,

Due to the fact of upgradation in teaching methodologies, students are allowed quite a free time post schooling hours. According to a few, instead of giving them the accessive leisure time, they should be given additional assignments. However, I think that they should have spare hours so that they can play sports and cultivate their hobbies. To begin with, outdoor activities especially physical games are the crusial part of childhood. By playing games, young adults will not only become fit but will also be able to reduce the study pressure on them. Eventually, this will aid in performing well in their studies. For instance, when a player is indulged into a game, due to high adrenaline rush in the body of a player, the whole body including brain get activated. Hence, playing a sport is exteremly benefitted to offspring. Furthermore, I believe that during free time, teenagers should explore their hobbies in arts such as paintings or music. Cultivating their interest in the hobby can be useful in their career. May be they can even consider it as a main profession in future. To illustrate, if someone is playing a guitar as a childhood hobby, this talent can be considred as an additional perquisite in the corporate world; moreover, the one can become a professional guitarist too. Thus, I think young ones should learn additional talent after completing school work. To conclude, according to many, young adults should mainly focus on their studies and must be given additional course work so that they do not waste their study hours. In my openion, though studying curriculam course are imporant, learners must be allowed to perform any sport activities and explore thier hidden talent after school.