Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reason for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

It is argued that few persons pass most of the phase of their growth where they were born, as they feel highly secure, with great emotional attachment. This essay will argue that the benefits of living in the same city where they were birthed offset the drawback entailed by this state of affair, as spending most of their time at the same location generally creates a bond between friends, as well as, they are fully aware of the locality, which helps them to sustain. The most cited disadvantage of this lifestyle adaptation is that they get stuck in a nutshell. This is because, the world-changing faster every day along with the new emerging technologies, and also the global lifestyle is also upgraded compared to living in the same place. This means that there is less chance to meet and experience the multi-culture, which results in limiting one to a very basic life routine. A person, for instance, who studied and does a job in the countryside, would never be able to encounter the advanced facilities which are available in the city. Despite this, there are a number of significant benefits to living in the same place of birth. First of all, humans develop a strong bonding with others with whom they grow up and spend most of their time. As a result, they get strong support in all stages of their life, especially during emergency medical conditions. Furthermore, another reason is that they are fully aware of their surroundings. This is because, they have seen all the development of their locality from their birth, so it’s probably easy for them to survive. To cite an example, people have full knowledge of the availability of the schools, groceries, and hospitals at the time of need. In conclusion, although there are certain drawbacks of staying in the same location where they were born, it is clear that staying in the same place would have significant benefits in maintaining well-gelled relationships and a way to live a less complex life.