1 For many young people today, shopping is their favorite free time activity. Why do you think this has happened? Should young people be encouraged to do different activities in their free time?

In present days, many youngsters encourage to go shopping in their leisure time. This is why people believe a day is well spent on shopping, as they can buy lots of stuff and time will go by so quickly. In the following paragraph, I will discuss what could be the reason behind it, and also give my opinion on it. It is always exciting for everyone to go on shopping and most adults visit malls in their free time. Furthermore, most adults are working on weekdays, and on weekends they like to relax and buy some basic stuff for themselves. Also, young people are mostly influenced by the new fashion. In addition, social media plays a vital role to display a new fashion in the market. It is always easy for young offspring to know about marketing through social networking. On the other hand, people can involve in different types of activity in their free time. For instance, teenagers can participate in different sports like football, volleyball, cricket, and other activities according to their interests which could be helpful to explore their abilities. Similarly, people can enjoy cooking different food and eating with the family member, also can gardening which can not only maintain the house but also give good vibes. Furthermore, schoolers can go on track, swim, meditation which helps us to reduce stress and make them calm and relax. Parents can give some options to their offspring so that they can find something to do during their casual time rather than going on shopping and buying unnecessary products and wasting time and money. In conclusion, I do agree with finding something productive activity to get involved. It is not a bad idea to buy something that is necessary for our daily living, however, wasting valuable time and money on those products which rarely come in use.