Developments on science and technology have caused environmental problems. Some people think that a simpler way of life will protect the environment, while others believe that science and technology can solve environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The bar chart demonstrates the proportion of businesses making e-commerce purchases by industry in Canada between 2015 and 2019. These industries include Manufacturing, construction, wholesale, retail and information and communications. Firstly, e-commerce purchases in three categories (construction,wholesale, and retail) increased consistently to approximately 57 per cent in this five-year period. In construction, for instance, about a 30 per cent increase can be seen. This number for wholesale was about 20 per cent and for,retail it was about 25 per cent. Secondly, we can see a slight growth in the proportion of businesses making e-commerce purchases in information and communications. However, this growth does not seem to be significant. Lastly, in manufacturing, we can see that this proportion fluctuated. It started with a significant growth in 2016 followed by a slight fall in 2017 and from 2017 onwards, it rose gradually. To conclude, Given the current information, it seems like these four industries are making more e-commerce purchases.