In the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, technology has developed by leaps and bounds that make our life easier. Apparently, we rather reading something on the internet than in publication or books. This will lead to media disruption. In other words, it will be disappeared from our life. I do not believe this notion because the following reasons. It is irrefutable that internet users which read everything on digital platforms. For example, on Facebook, Twitter, and users are trend to continually increase. Due to it is more convenient, economical and faster as well. Is not only people can go through it for free but also can reach the information or data from various resources on their screens. It is good for students who can not afford to buy text books. Moreover, there has more entertainment and various of knowledge in any field to learn. It can be seen from the Covid-19 pandemic that more and more population stay at home. If they want to read something and try to avoid infection, they will be able to read something in the online library instead and study on e- books. For instance, cooking, gardening, science, sport, linguistics and economics. However, nowadays paper-based is the trend to going down and less popular than in the past. But there are some people who love reading and have hobbies are books collecting. For instance, Harry Potter, Shakespear, rare items and antiquarian books. Some of them are invaluable and irreplaceable thus, these books have sentimental to collectors. Especially, Old people and bookworm. They will not read these things on the web instead. To conclude, it is true that networking platform is widespread. In addition, everyone can access it easily and for free while, some people still read the paper based therefore, I believe that in the future newspaper and books will not fade away from our live, yet they will still exist.