In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher taxes on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Health problems, due to excessive eating of fast food, is reaching the peak in some countries. Govermnments Government should interfere to find a solution to such a problem, but I don't think that imposing high taxes on this kind of food would make any difference, because there are people who are rich and people who would still pay to satisfy their cravings, thererfore I do not think that this idea would solve the issue. Nowadays, food became a trend just like fashion, every now and then there is a new type of food with a new concept and cool shop launches and becomes very popular at a sudden. Unfortunately, most of these trendy food shops serve unhealthy types of food. In my perspective, governments should not give a green light to these new shops to start working unless they check the quality and components of what they serve to the crowd. While, for the old famous fast food shops, governments should start making awareness about the danger of visting them too often. In Egypt, for example, the government made a great arawreness campaign about how to take care about your health and to stay on a perfect diet without having to increase taxes on unhealthy foods. People interacted very well with this campaign and started to find time in their busy days to do some sports and to make their own healthy food while going to work instead of having to order junk food. In conclusion, people are more likely to stop an act when they are convinced about it; one would still pay or even find alternatives to satisfy his cravings if he is not persuaded enough.