Some people think that children under 18 years old should receive full-time education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some would argue that students who are below 18 years of age should get full time teaching. I completely disagree with the given statement because apart from study, they also need to enroll in extracurricular activities as well as practical knowledge also equally play a curicial critical role. On the one hand, learning theoritical knowledge by staying in a school whole day prevents student from learing leading other activities like sports, art, music etc. Each of the students have their unique abilities as some may be good in academics whilst other may be good in art. Compelling student just in theoritical knowlegde could shed the hidden extra skills of the pupils. To cite an example, majority of students in developing countries realized their true inborn extra skill after they graduate from high school which they realize of being late and worry to waste of other more years in mastering that because of consistent theoritical full time education system in thier curriculum. On the other hand, practical knowledge should instill in them since their childhood along with book knowledge because only then they will be able to comphrend their education effectively. Studying full time with just books wont help in developing social skills. In order to gain it, individual have to go to the community and execuite their theory. For an instance, in social study the student learn about importance of afforestation but when they actually are assigned to do the afforestation program then their knowledge becomes crystal clear with the process of doing it, dealing with the people, and giving knowledge about it's importance and preservances. In conclusion, full time education for the young students will make them bookworms. Instead they should be allowed to participate in extra-curricular activities and practical knowledge so that they can sharp their skills.