In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction.What measures could be taken to prevent this.

During the industrialization and construction period, many developing countries face issues with water and air pollution. Although there will undoubtedly be some negative consequences of this trend, solutions can be taken to mitigate these potential problems. There are several problems related to this trend. The main issue is there will have more people who get diseases as they have to live in areas with low air quality and use unclean water resources. The rate of people getting cancer or gastrointestinal disease increases high. Citizens with poor health affect the nation's economy and the government will therefore be under more pressure on healthcare. Another problem is environmental pollution. There would be a rise in natural disasters such as floods and droughts because of extinct species and an imbalance in biodiversity. Finally, this causes the earth to become hotter, affects the global climate and leads to melting ice at two Poles. However, several actions could be taken to solve the problems mentioned above. Firstly, manufacturing companies need to build industrial waste systems. All acts of discharging into the natural environment should be strictly prohibited and punished. These systems will reduce the amount of industrial wastewater entering people's domestic water. Secondly, the government should enact awareness-raising policies for businesses, for example, constructing industrial parks far from residential areas in order to restrict direct harm emissions. Thirdly, the nations should encourage the use of solar energy and renewable energy in manufacturing and construction. Clean energy not only saves energy but is also safe for workers. In conclusion, various measures can be implemented to tackle the problems that are certain to arise as the environment of developing countries grow poor air and water quality.