Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that speaking a foreign language while living overseas can lead to fatal social unrest as well as practical problems. In fact I completely agree with this statement because this may lead to misunderstanding and native people can exploit the foreigner. First of all speaking a foreign language may cause the social problems in terms of misunderstanding. This is because while living overseas we do not have a complete grasp of the foreign language. Even after learning by attending classes and looking from books, it takes time to develop the skill of new language. The most salient example of this is my friend trip to South Korea. Before visitng a resaurant for dinner he had learned few words of Korean language and tried to recite them, at the time of giving order he had mentioned to waiter to bring a vegetarian dish for him However, waiter misinterpreted the dialect and brought the chicken instead, this had brought a conflict between him and the restuarant people. If he had not used the improper korean language, he would not had been involved in a fight. Therefore, speaking a international language abroad sometimes gives a invitation to social confict. Another reason to consider is that it may lead to exploitation by the native people of foreign land. to elaborate such pragmatic problem arise the moment visitor start speaking foreign language, the citizens of foreign land intercepts immediately that person as a tourist or outsider. As a result, some time scammers take advantage of non native residents. To illustrate, a recent study by the the paris institute of transportation concluded that the majoirty of the international students from arabian countries got scammed by the taxi drivers on their arrival to Paris. Thus, speaking a international langauge can cause encounter with swindlers. In conclusion, I strongly believe that speaking an international language while staying overseas may case pragmatic problems and social issues. Not only it does create the misunderstanding but it also leads to a cheating of innocent pupils by fraud people.