Every years several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if they are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this day and age, Most languages have already disappeared and the remainder have a likelihood of becoming extinct. It is argued that several languages become endangered each year and numerous individuals align with the view that multitudinous languages are no longer crucial and their lifework would be less complex with limited languages. I completely disagree with this concept and will discuss this in detail in the subsequent paragraph. To commence with, indigenous languages are a means of communication and a necessity for creatures like humans to preserve their values, norms, traditions and cultures. On the other hand, Each language has its own history, diversity and way of life with particular grammar rules, phrases and especially accents which represent a certain tribe, and thereby existing of knowledge, information and history of ancestors. For example, according to UNESCO Atlas, in Nepal, Vulnerable languages like Tsum, Seke and Nubri have been wiped out due to the loss of their native speakers. Thus, the loss of indigenous languages means the loss of scientific information and history. Moreover, To have fewer languages means to get a lesser opportunities and to have difficulty in learning foreign languages. It is rightly said that knowing two languages means possessing two souls. Bilingual or multilingual people tend to be broad-minded which is why they have certainly more problem-solving skills, decision-making capabilities and enormous opportunities in multifarious fields of their lives than people who do not have. For example, many Vietnamese people cannot comprehend English language proficiency although it is the universal language, which hinders them from having advanced learning experiences and opportunities in a foreign land. Therefore, limited languages create turbulence for non-native speakers and they would be forced to adopt a second language. To conclude, fewer languages help people in their work life. However, I affirm that losing indigenous languages decreases work opportunities and not anyone can learn a new language fluently. Hence, it is important to protect and promote our mother tongue to avoid issues.