The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As the number of overweight folks increases, the burden on the health care system becomes more massive. It is believed by some that in order to prevent this, the schools are supposed to introduce more physical lessons in their curriculum. And personally, I believe this could be beneficial for the community and for the government. To begin with, having more mandated physical education taught at schools has major effects on overweight children and helps them to gain their ideal shape. Additionally, having to participate in compulsory physical classes at a young age teaches kids that maintaining a good physical posture is crucial regardless of their busy schedule, therefore, helping the health care system long term. As people get older of course, up to a certain age, they are getting more and more pre-occupied, therefore having been taught that efforts to keep in shape as superficial and short as a plain daily exercise could have great outcomes after some time, they endeavor to stay in shape more often. In conclusion, I believe that receiving physical education at school at a young age can result in long-term merits and less number of out-of-shape individuals thus helping the community as fewer resources would be wasted on treating the overweight people.