The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20 % in the last 10 years. Discuss the causes and effects.

Nowadays, the issue of being overweight has become a significant disease in our current days, especially in children in Western society. In this essay, I will talk about the main causes of this problem concerning bad habits and decreased mobility which lead to this serious situation. I will also discuss the effects which lead to low-quality efficiency and poor health. Convincing arguments can be made regarding the causes of this problem. I believe that there are two main reasons for this, Diet and exercise. In our present time, the quality of food is not similar to the old one. For example, instead of having a simple dish like steamed rice with fresh grilled meat in the past, it is replaced with fast food such as Mac and KFC. As for activity, several different types of commutes have been used such as cars, buses and trains, which have decreased the chances of children walking to school and other locations. Also, people are providing chocolates and sweets to their own children instead of good quality food at a younger age. Our society has been affected by this issue in many ways. firstly, junk foods contain an enormous amount of complex chemical structures and fats, which would damage human cells so easily. For instance, research has found that having approximately, 1 to 2 unhealthy meals a day might increase the chance of having heart disease and mental health problems. secondly, when individuals are used to these bad habits, their DNA might be affected as the next generations would have worse cognition and body shape form. In conclusion, Obesity is determined as a dangerous situation in modern times. As a matter of fact, parents must set plans to avoid the main causes and prevent the effects which lead to the above-mentioned consequences and stop its progression.