Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reason for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

It's been observed that few people would like to stay closer to their native home. This is because they want to reside in a place that is close to their hometown. Living not far away from the home has advantages as can travel back to the village easily over the weekend and look after family members. At the same time, there are a few disadvantages such as not getting to know about the different cultures and might see slow growth due to a lack of enough opportunities. First and foremost, many public in India loves their parents and grandparents. Since family always comes as a priority, their children like to live in areas that are close to their native city. Therefore, they can visit home quickly and need basis. Additionally, few love to take care of their family business which has been running successfully for the years in the same town/village. Nowadays, some youngsters are gaining interest in agriculture and as a result of it, many villagers are planning to reside where they were born and brought up. Although staying close to family or a native place is good in some manner, there are a few disadvantages due to this such as limited or zero knowledge about the different cultures and society. Since the world is evolving in exponentially in all the sectors, without interacting with different people from the various zone and travelling to the new part, one will procrastinate growth in many fields or in the same field where one has been doing the things conventionally. Students who would like to pursue higher studies may not be able to complete them just by staying in their village or town because remote areas or small towns do not have colleges or universities. In conclusion, living close to their native home has advantages such as one can be a better son by taking care of their parents and other family members, whereas there are several disadvantages too limited knowledge as to how the world is changing from time to time and where it is moving towards.