Some people think it would be a good idea for school to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this option ? Describe the skill a person needs to be a good parent.

It is often believed that young people need to be taught how to be a good parent in school. While some people disagree that teachers are the responsible for teaching skills like these for the students, I totally agree that some lessons are important to be developed over the school time. Firstly, good guardians should have some characteristics such as responsibility, empathy and emotional stability. Furthermore, they also need to know practical skills as how to feed a child, and complicated topics such as financial management, child development and emotional supports, to name just a few. These features make individuals concerned parents, who will know how to manage different and difficult situations in their future families. Moreover, courses which include real problems and practical experiences are essential to provide hands-on learning and a sense of reality for students. For these reasons, classes at school should be added to the schedule. Nowadays, there are a range of strategies to educate a child. On the internet, we can find websites, videos and lessons about this topic. However, this information can confuse new parents and they can not understand all orientations. Having a tutor - in this case, the teacher at school - is the key to developing good guardians with correct values. Thus, mentorship programs can help future parents create harmonious family dynamics. In conclusion, teaching students how to be good parents is a great approach to have in schools. Understanding children’s problems, financial management and conflict resolution is indispensable to building a new family.