We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree and disagree with this statement?

Given the limited influence we have, some people believe that only neighbours and fellow citizens who are in need should be taken into consideration, and the others ’ are beyond our concern. It is true that, for most of us, what we can do is restricted and probably cannot make a difference to many others. However, I disagree that this could be an excuse that ignores others ’ demands. It is true that what the average person can do is limited, but even a little effort could assert a positive impact widely. Most adults are ordinary people without much capital, it is unlikely that an individual adult affects numerous people’s situations. But we now live in a technological world with advanced equipment which contributes to getting in touch with others easily. It means that the public can lend a hand to those in trouble with others through the Internet. For example, children living in rural areas drop out of school for economic reasons, and they can hardly break the poverty cycle without others ’ assistance. If society is willing to support them by network donation, they could access education and earn a brighter future, which proves that little effort can lead to a great change. It is necessary to help those who need help, perhaps they seem to have no direct connection with us. We are living in a globalized world and usually play different roles in various industries. In this way, the support of substance, including necessity, relies on others, which makes the mutual impacts possible. For instance, many regions import grain from Russia which is a main agricultural export country. If Russia encountered a disaster, such as a floor, without assistance from other areas, it would require long-term recovery. In this case, many population’s basic life would be negatively influenced. Therefore, the contributions which people make to help others can also benefit themselves. In summary, I believe that even a little kindness can help those in need, and it is our obligation to help others since we now living in the world of globalization.