Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Other say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with ?

Advertising nowadays plays a significant role in our daily basis. Some people claim that advertisements are designed to tempt them to purchase items that they do not require. However, some individuals believe that commercials display new products that may enhance our lives. In this essay, I will mention both ideas and explain why I agree with the former. Society assumes that advertised products can actually develop their lives mainly because of the convenience provided by them. These days, due to the advancements in technologies, the business markets are capable of nifty gadgets as found in kitchens or gymnastics. Since these items are both accessible and easily available, a large proportion of the population enjoy using them, consequently believing that they truly improve their livelihoods. Nevertheless, I do not agree that one should always consider purchasing accessories as people prioritise advertising. It is undeniable that businessmen prefer profit to authentic goods. Hence, they may likely manufacture the brands along with the economical options, which means that the products may be prepared superficially. The higher the price, the lower quality the product may gain. Admittedly, when assessing from the outside, such poorly prepared accessories may look tempting and flashy to be bought. This means that people may want to buy things when they encounter such accessories,especially in supermarkets. As a result, they will substantially waste their money unless they actually consider whether they really need them. In conclusion, it is arguably true that certain products contribute to the overall convenience,yet there is a variety of items created by greedy salesmen and their customers may drain their budget without even noticing. Therefore, I believe that commercials are somewhat overrated encouraging us to buy things that we may not need.