In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

In today's world, Advances in technology have affected all aspects of our lives, even agriculture, and made it better. However, unfortunately, there are still many issues that lead to starvation for some people worldwide. This essay will discuss the reasons and give some possible solutions. On the one hand, Agriculture plays a vital role in human life and is a major part of it. Due to financial problems, farmers can not use up-to-date equipment and devices in many developing and undeveloped countries. High prices and unavailable technology in some areas make it difficult to cultivate and grow crops as much as the societies' demands. For instance, outdated farming machines are slow or take time to repair, and it is a challenge for producers to supply the humans' needs, aand it causes a lack of food for many groups. Moreover, the use of toxins impacts the quality of food and reduces its shelf life, leading to food shortages in cities. This is why charging products needs to be done quickly. For example, the shelf life of vegetables is not more than three days, and the high price and high rate of decay could face many families with the starving challenge. However, The government must select different departments to address these problems, Also consider a reasonable price for each food so that sellers can not sell at high prices and everyone can afford to buy. For example, eggs or bread should be the same price everywhere. In addition, they should not use too many poisonous fertilizers, which reduces the shelf life and quality of food. Instead, The state should help farmers use better quality seeds and more specialized machinery. To conclude, price-rise and the government's carelessness are the reasons why people are still hungry. However, steps by the government can significantly help in reducing this problem.