Parents often give children everything they ask for and do what they like. Is it good for children? What are the consequences when they grow up?

It is true that nowadays the majority of the parents fulfil all the desires of their offspring, without becoming aware of the outcomes of this tradition. In my perspective, such practice has adverse effects on heir and leads to social and work problems in future. This essay will enlighten the outcomes of such kind of practice. First of all, it is parents’ responsibility to complete the requirements of their children, but most parents misinterpret the statement and tend to buy or do whatever their kid asks for. In fact, it is overindulgence that most guardians do not realize. As a result, children do not value the things and the hard work to acquire such accessories because they get them without any effort. Secondly, children may become greedy and want to get more and more without being satisfied with what they already have. For instance, my friend’s son gets everything he desires, but after some time of achieving his wish, he becomes unhappy and wants to get something new or with updated features. Moreover, caretakers make their young ones dependent on doing their tasks such as cleaning their room or doing their own laundry etc. Finally, children with such an upbringing are not self-reliant adults and depend on others which consequently have affect their social life. Imagine that, due to an individual’s dependency on his colleagues, that person may not be able to do well in different working circumstances such as a sudden workload. Such a situation will have negative consequences on one’s self-esteem and social relations with his/her colleagues. In conclusion, although many caretakers accept and execute all wishes or demands of their children, I believe that parents must adopt a moderate approach towards rising mature and self-sufficient adults in the future.