Research shows that some activities are good for health and others are bad. Despite knowing that, millions of people engage in unhealthy activities. What is the cause of this? What can be done? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experiences.

In today's generation, many discuss the good and bad activities that people take part in on a daily basis, even after knowing the potential harmful effects, millions take part in these negative activities. This essay will discuss the causes and some of the potential solutions using reasons and examples, to express my viewpoint. To begin with, there are multiple causes that describe why people take part in these activities, one of the foremost would be a lack of awareness and education. Despite having a basic understanding of the activity, many people do not fully understand the consequences of these unhealthy habits. For instance, numerous take part in it just out of curiosity, to experience why is it a negative activity. Furthermore, some take part in it as a result of peer pressure and cultural norms. People often tend to be influenced by someone's behaviour and to meet the expectations of peers around them. For example, a lot of students or youngsters get involved with these negative activities just to feel accepted within a social group like a friends group, they do so by mimicking their peers performed negative activity. After being introduced to these negative activities, some get into addiction or dependency making it harder for them to quit. On the other hand, there is a handful of solutions that can be done to resolve this issue. Some of them are spreading awareness through the education system, by taking part in social groups to overcome addiction, advertising and marketing more aggressively about the healthier options than their unhealthy counterparts and by providing more of the healthier and affordable alternatives, which are readily available. In conclusion, there are multiple solutions to overcome these negative activities. However, In my opinion, it is important to address and spread awareness about the causes. To make everyone understand people take part in these activities.