In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In several Asian countries, owning a home means establishing a stable life. This leads to the claim that owning a home is far more crucial than renting one. In this essay, I shall explain the reasons for this happening and the advantages of having a residence. To begin with, living in a house grants its owner long-term financial benefits. Although renting a home is considered more practical for city dwellers due to its low initial cost, owning one eliminates the risks of renting fee inflation. For example, recent years have shown a considerable increment in renting fees. If this situation continues, the accumulated renting fees will exceed the total cost of owning a house in a short time. As a result, individuals who prefer financial stableness tend to prioritize owning over renting. Apart from its financial benefits, living in a house can highly improve the owner's privacy. Having a residence provides owners the options to modify their living area. For example, homeowners can redecorate the home, build a new floor, or construct an in- home garden at will without permission required. Thus living in a home ensures owners a sense of privacy. Some city dwellers would claim that renting a home is the only possible choice for accommodation, especially in urban areas. This argument is dubious. Loaning to buy houses and buying a house in installments are other common budget choices. They both provide accommodation while ensuring the right of ownership of city dwellers. After the loan or installment payment is settled, there is no need to pay incurred fees related to real estate. To conclude, owning a home is a better choice due to its economic and quality-of-life advantages. Though the suggestion can be impractical to some city dwellers, it is a matter of choice. However, owning a home, in general, is undoubtedly a wise investment for people.