In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some countries, the house is very important in every person's life. Therefore, some people believe that the value of owning a house is higher than that of renting one. I am inclined to believe that this is a positive trend because a stable place where people live is the most significant part of their own life. First, many people in a number of nations have not been in favor of monthly rental for is a matter of long-term financial benefit. In reality, inflation is becoming more and more serious around the world which means the renting house gradually rises day by day. For example, in Ho Chi Minh city, the average monthly lease in a suburban area has jumped a big step from last year. For this reason, if people buy a house outright instead of renting it monthly for a long time, they can save a lot of money because of avoiding rent inflation gradually. Second, many people buy a home for themselves instead of renting because having their own home is convenient and simple to modify. They can change everything in their own house according to their preferences. For instance, changing architecture, interior, and size. Homeownership even can change their house in a unique, strange way without having to ask anyone else's permission. Therefore, the owner of a house would be more active in rebuilding or redecorating the house than the person who has to rent a house. However, some people living in urban areas think that buying their own house is quite difficult because the price of buying a house is expensive. Nevertheless, the high purchase price of a home means that the rent there is equally expensive. Renters also have to pay the extra costs associated with renting a house with a high monthly price. For example, in Ho Chi Minh City today, tenants could pay additional management fees, and high parking fees. If people buy a house, they do not need to pay those fees. Consequently, individuals also should buy their own house when living in the city. In conclusion, homeownership is more affordable for people than monthly renting an apartment. Buying a house of own could help citizens be more proactive and save money. Therefore, if people own a house, this ownership would help them feel free from economic pressure, thus making them more positive.