Some feel that school uniforms make schools safer for students, create a "level playing field" that reduces socioeconomic disparities and encourage children to focus on their studies rather than their clothes. Others say school uniforms infringe upon students' right to express their individuality, have no positive effect on behavior and academic achievement. Discuss both sides & give your opinion

There has been ongoing debate about school uniforms over recent years. Some people argue that it is safer to wear them for students. And it force children to focus on their studies instead of their clothes. Others argue that school uniforms are the right to express children's personalities. And it has no positive effect on students. In my opinion, I totally agree that uniforms are essential for several reasons. This essay will discuss both sides and explain my view. On the one hand, having a regular custom in schools has been known a long time ago. I believe it is hard to change this tradition for one reason. it will put a lot of pressure on kids and their families. Especially with low-income families. Therefore, it could lead to competition among children. And the kids with lower income may feel shame or embarrassed. For example, a study has been conducted at Yale University about kids with lower income families. And they found out that 77% of them suffer from anxiety and shame in schools with casual dress codes. owing to, their parent's low salaries. On the other hand, wearing casually in schools has its own merits. A primary belief is letting the children choose their own style and express themselves. Hence, Give them the right to make small discussions. For instance, a portion of students may like other colours or styles. And they may feel forced to wear the uniform every day. Therefore, they will feel resentment. In addition. The people who agree with the casual code system believe that uniform has no meaning and positive effect. In conclusion, it seems to me both side has merits. However, in my opinion, wearing uniforms in schools has more benefits than wearing them casually.