In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is a prevailing trend in some countries, particularly in Asia where people appreciate having their own home instead of renting one. This perception might be aroused by a desire to have a private home to strive for and I personally consider it a positive tendency. It appears that the craving to live in an individual house with family members is common in a couple of countries, particularly in some Asian mindsets. A settled accommodation tends to make people feel secure and determined to focus on career development. For example, many people spend half of their life working hard and borrowing some money to possess a house. They believe that rented houses are temporary and unsuitable to live in for the rest of their lives. Therefore, an individual house can not only satisfy homeowners’ privacy but also their psychological desire to be stable and powerful. Due to that reason, I believe that this concept of thinking consisting benefits outweigh drawbacks. The wish of owning a home is a strong motivation provoking people to work hard and avoid temptations. For instance, a house in Vietnam might cost billions of VND to own a separate house in a town or in the city. Accordingly, a man should spend their annual salary with some other investment and loan amount to achieve a house before 35 years old. It can’t be denied that he barely has much spare money to buy useless things or go to the bar clubs. Taking everything into consideration, I believe that the desire to own a house is an advantageous trend that helps people feel safer and determined to earn money for their future. Hence, it should be a wise choice for an attainable house to lessen the pressure and try the best to achieve the goal.