In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Nowadays, many people are willing to make a big loan to buying a home rather than renting one. This inevitably leads one to speculate whether house should be bought, especially when their wages seems to remain low. I would say that this action contains many risks. Firstly, owning a home will make you involved in debt. It is crucial to have at least a big stable finance if you want to purchase it. However, the price for buying a piece of land has been growing more and more day by day. As a result, those who could not afford to buy it at once accept borrowing a huge amount of money from unofficial sources without hesitation, which could cause bankruptcy. For example, if you manage to buy a house without verifying your budget, you have to pay for an installment loan every month due to your low salary. Unless you pay it in time, the interest will be risen, thus leads to the verge of default. Secondly, getting a house might have a bad impact on people ’s mentalities, especially the young. According to the social standard in some countries, owning a home is a way to prove that you are on a higher status than the others. It is said that if you do not have a home before reaching 30, then you are considered to be a failure. This is the reason why many young people, as well as the old have been put so much effort on working to buy it, which could make them stressed from being exhausted. Some people might claim that owning a home would save your budget rather than renting one; however, this argument is dubious. Buying a home requires a lot of money, and most people could not afford to purchase them at once. Because of that, they choose to make a big loan from banks or even from unofficial sources, which might lead to many risks. For example, if your salary is not enough to pay the bank's interest, you will be stuck in loan default. All in all, the evidences suggest that renting a home have less risks than owning one. Due to the shortage of income and social prejudices of successful people, ones could be easily put into default if they are eager to satisfy their needs without careful calculation. Instead, they should learn how to balance and calculate your budget before deciding whether purchase a permanent one or rent it.